top of page

DC Democratic Party Elects New Add-On Members

For Immediate Release | December 6, 2020

Contact: Claire Goldberg,

DC Democratic Party Elects New Add-On Members

Washington, DC — The DC Democratic Party has elected six women and six men to be Add-On Members of the organization with two year terms. Only members of the DC Democratic State Committee were eligible to vote in this election. The newly-elected members are as follows:

Female Add-On Member Winners

Sheila Bunn

Dorinda “Rindi” White

Ruth Pagani

Sheika Reid

Corina Garay

Dionna Maria Lewis

Male Add-On Member Winners

Kevin Chavous

Matt LaFortune

Bo Shuff

Alan Karnofsky

Ronnie Edwards

Japer Bowles

“We are so grateful to everyone who ran to be a voting member of our party, and this election was incredibly close for a reason,” said DC Democratic Party Chairman Charles Wilson. “There are so many talented and passionate Democrats in DC, and we can’t wait to work with our new members. Lastly, we want to thank our outgoing add-on members who have served us the last two years: Bob Brandon, Cameron Trimble, Chanell Autrey, Lynn French, Tiye Kinlow, Janeese Lewis George, and Deborah Shore. Your leadership and contributions to our organization have been nothing short of exceptional.”

Full election results with vote totals can be found here. The full list of candidates can be found here. A recording of our general body meeting with candidate speeches can be found here.



bottom of page